Msimamo Wa Kundi La Yanga Klabu Bingwa 2023/24

Msimamo Wa Kundi La Yanga Klabu Bingwa 2023/24 | Msimamo Wa Kundi D: For the first time in history, Tanzania has two representatives in the group stage of the CAF Champions League. This great achievement comes as Yanga SC, following the Simba Sc foot steps and qualified for the group stage of the Caf 2023/2024 Champions League after being able to eliminate Al-Merrikh with a 3-0 result in the aggregate.

Yanga SC will now join 15 other clubs in search of a qualification ticket for the knockout stage, while the other clubs are to Ahly S (Egypt), to Hilal (Sudan), Mimosas Asec (Côte d’IVorire), Cr Belouizad (Algeria), is Sael. (Tunisia), Espérance de tu (Tunisia), FC Noucibou (Mauritania) and Jwaneng Galaxy FC (Botswana).

Also African power house such as Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa), Medea SC (Ghana), Peter de Luanda (Angola), Pyramid FC (Egypt), TP Mazebe (Dr. Kongo) and Wydad Ac (Morocco) will also take part in the group stage race of secure the spot in the elimination round which will kick start soon after group stage matches concluded.

Msimamo Wa Kundi La Yanga Klabu Bingwa 2023/24

# Team Pl W D L F A GD Pts
1 1. Al Ahly 🇪🇬 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2 2. CR Belouizdad 🇩🇿 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3 3. Yanga SC 🇹🇿 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4 4. Medeama 🇬🇭 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Msimamo Wa Kundi La Yanga Klabu Bingwa 2023/24
Msimamo Wa Kundi D

NBC Tanzania Premier League 2022/2023 winner and CAF Confederation Cup runners-up Yanga SC have been placed in group d of the CAF Champions League 2023/2024, along with Al Ahly, Cr Belouizdad and Medeama.

This group is expected to be very competitive and challenging due to the presence of some of the best football clubs on the continent. Yanga SC and Medeama are the underdogs of the group, but they should not be underestimated, as football often brings surprises and both teams have the potential to upset the established order.

Al-Ahly is the most successful club in the history of African football, having won the Champions League a record ten times. CR Belouizdad are the champions of Algeria, while Medeama won the Ghanaian Federation Cup.

This is Yanga’s third appearance in the CAF Champions League group stage, having qualified for the group stage twice, in 2016 (eight stops) and 2018 (top 16 teams) respectively. The Tanzanian giant hopes to make a greater impact this time, after being eliminated in the group stage last time.

Yanga have a strong team led by experienced players such as Maxi Nzingili, Khaled Ocho and Kennedy Musonda. The team also includes many talented young players, such as Clement Maziz and Mudassir.

Yanga will have to give their best if they want to compete for qualification from Group D. Al-Ahly is the favorite to win the group, but Chabab Belouizdad and Mdima are dangerous rivals.

Editor’s Picks:

  1. Msimamo Ligi Kuu Hispania La liga 2023/2024
  2. Msimamo Wa NBC Premier League 2023/2024
  3. Msimamo Ligi kuu England 2023/2024 EPL Standing
  4. Msimamo Ligi kuu ya Wanawake Tanzania 2022/2023
  5. Msimamo Wa Ligi Kuu Ya Nbc Premier League 2022/2023 Leo
  6. Msimamo Wa Kundi La Taifa Stars Kufuzu AFCON
  7. Msimamo Wa NBC Premier League 2022/2023
🔥 Passionate writer at, igniting the path to educational success 🚀 🎓 Unlock your potential with Desamparata's expertise in education, delivering valuable insights and actionable advice 💡 📚 Join the journey of knowledge and empowerment with Desamparata as your trusted companion